Advert.

Do NOT tell your scammer he is posted here, or report their accounts as it puts others at risk!

Now I have even less hair! A tale of caution.

Blog posts and news about the site.

Now I have even less hair! A tale of caution.

Unread postby Wayne » Thu Apr 28, 2022 1:38 pm

I have never pretended to be an expert when it comes to websites. My background is in hardware. Building, fixing or rebuilding a computer is about the best way for me to relax. The fact this site exists at all is testament more to my Googling skills than my coding skills.

We've been looking into moving the site onto a new server. It's not the first time we've done it, and it's not going to be the last time. This time however, things took a less than desirable turn. First thing you do is copy the entire site from one server to another. Then you do all the fixings before telling the rest of the internet to point everyone to the new server. If you're unaware of what a server is, it's essentially a computer set up to hold your website on it. Simply put, what we're doing is copying the site from one computer in the building to another, then telling the world that the site's on the other computer now.