Advert.

Do NOT tell your scammer he is posted here, or report their accounts as it puts others at risk!

Reporting to that Countries Cybercrime Dept

For general scam based discussions.

Reporting to that Countries Cybercrime Dept

Unread postby WhatAHeadache » Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:43 pm

Hey,

Newbie here. So, this freaked me the heck out...and in a way taught me a lesson...find a nice girl and drop the Cam-to-Cam fetish/addiction/whatever one might call it...I do admit it's partially my fault for not controlling my...primal instincts when I should have known better, but, live and learn, and maybe have your friends laugh at you if anything does happen.

Anyhow, I digress, after the crappy poker face for a few hours and the sheer terror... an old college persona kicked in and I decided to be resourceful. First things first, I was able to capture the actual IP address (a Philippines IP and I was even able to locate the ISP), and a lot of useful network information with some...educational pages about getting information from Skype (not just the server IP).

So, I compiled a list of all the information I could, did some IP searching via proxy on the web and found a ton of information regarding this person IP. I did some research to find some type of police department in that region, I amazingly found an English based contact address (communications@doj.gov.ph). I contacted their ISP and reported the IP address and that it was being used for illegal activities as well as the DOJ-Cybercrime Department in the Philippines with all the information I could capture.

I submitted all the information I could gather...legally...to them and surprisingly, I got a response from the DOJ in less than 12 hours saying they would have the appropriate branch in that locale investigate.